CODS Alumni

College Of Dental Sciences ALUMNI Association:
CODS Alumni Association was started by the symbiotic efforts and ideas of staff and students of College of Dental Sciences, Davangere and was registered under the Karnataka society’s registration act 1960. The association was framed and executed with the vision to imbibe the upgraded scientific knowledge, current developments, innovations, researches and latest advances in the arena of dentistry and is still working vivaciously. Apart from this it actsas a vector, bringing all the students ( BDS, MDS present and passed out ) and faculty members together and motivate them to thrive with rationalized knowledge and practices of dental profession with flow and dignity, as they say, “there is no age for learning and to get wise”. The association which has more than 1800 members offers and gives fair chance to its members to share their ideas and concepts with considerate perspective and hence creates a healthy scaffold of knowledge and learning.

EC Members

  • Chief Advisor – Dr. V.V. Subba Reddy
  • President – Dr. Vasundhara Shivanna
  • Hon Secretary – Dr. Praveen S. Basandi
  • Hon Treasurer – Dr. Prashant G. M
  • Vice President: Dr. Roopa K T
  • Joint Secretary: Dr. Prasanna B.G.
  • CDE representative: Dr. Neetha Harisha
  • CDH representative: Dr. Allama Prabhu

Email id :

EC Members

  • Dr. Naveen Shamnur
  • Dr. Poornima
  • Dr. AnupamaKalappanavar
  • Dr. Shashikumar
  • Dr. Sushanth
  • Dr. Hombesh
  • Dr. SaraswathiNaik
  • Dr. PradeepSomannavar

Regional Representatives

  • Dr. SatishYadav – Bangalore
  • Dr. Naga Lakshmi – Seemandra
  • Dr. Shekar K – Telangana
  • Dr. Ajay Praveen – Tamilnadu
  • Dr. Hari S S – Kerala
  • Dr. Atul Gupta – North India